Community Cats & TNR in the News (2009)

Follow local New York City and national news concerning feral and stray community cats and Trap-Neuter-Return (TNR).

Debate over stray cats heats up in Ravenswood Houses
by Lisa L. Colangelo, New York Daily News
Thursday, December 24, 2009

Battle Over Stray Cats In Queens
by Jen Carlson, Gothamist
Thursday, December 24, 2009

Controlling cat numbers the humane way
by People’s Daily Online
Wednesday, December 23, 2009

NYC Eartips (Fall/Winter 2009)
The E-Newsletter of the NYC Feral Cat Initiative
Thursday, December 17, 2009

Ruling on trapping of feral cats is (bad) for the birds
by Francis Battista, Los Angeles Daily News
Tuesday, December 15, 2009

You can help manage feral cat population
by Tevah Platt, Staten Island Advance
Thursday, November 12, 2009

Humane association backs TNR program
by Courier News
Tuesday, November 10, 2009

A festival of feline indulgence
by Matt Margini, Washington Square News
Thursday, October 29, 2009

Staten Islander Of The Week: Westerleigh Resident Helps Four-Legged Neighbors
by Anthony Pascale, NY1 News
Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Pomfret hears humane society proposal
by Michael Rukavina, Observer
Monday, October 19, 2009

National Feral Cat Day, Oct. 16
by Barbara Murray, My feral cat
Friday, October 16, 2009

Feral Cat and TNR Resources
by Sonia Zjawinski, Paw Nation
Friday, October 16, 2009

How to Celebrate National Feral Cat Day in Jersey City
by Jon Whiten, The Jersey City Independent
Friday, October 15, 2009

Trap/Neuter/Return Spectacular Snips 138 Felines in a Single Day
by ASPCA Action
October 2009

2K Orphaned Kittens Put Woman in Debt
by Amy Lieberman, Zootoo
Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Meow Spoken Here
by Constance Rosenblum, The New York Times
Friday, September 11, 2009

Feral Cat Project Needs Help
by Liena, Ditmas Park Blog
Thursday, August 20, 2009

Felines have friends in high places at university
by Brittney Davies, The Village Times Herald
Thursday, August 13, 2009

Mr. Chin R.I.P.
by Bergen Babies
Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Questions letter writer’s statements regarding failure of TNR
Letter to the Editor by Michelle Lerner, Suburban
Thursday, July 23, 2009

Attend the Trap-Neuter-Return Spectacular! Saturday, July 25th
by Thea Feldman, Examiner.com
Tuesday, July 21, 2009

New Jersey and TNR
by Alley Cat Rescue
Tuesday, July 14, 2009

TNR is most effective, cheapest way to control feral cats
by Michelle Lerner, Suburban
Thursday, July 2, 2009

‘Helping PAW’ To Unveil Mobile Clinic Offering Low-Cost Pet Spay/Neuter Services June 16
Press Release by Helping PAW
Wednesday, June 10, 2009

NYC Eartips (Spring 2009)
The E-Newsletter of the NYC Feral Cat Initiative
Tuesday, June 9, 2009

No Help For Strays
by Veronica Hinds, Evolve 2010
Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Tivoli student takes up cause of feral cats
by Allison Good, Poughkeepsie Journal
Monday, May 11, 2009

A wild idea that apparently works
by Jordan Carleo-Evangelist, Times Union
Sunday, April 5, 2009

NYC Initiative Tackles Feral Cat Population
by Kristine Johnson, CBS 2 HD News, WCBS-TV
Friday, April 3, 2009

Feral Cats: Friend or Foe?
by Kristine Johnson, CBS 2 HD News, WCBS-TV
Thursday, April 2, 2009

The Cats of Clinton Hill
by Georgia Kral, Clinton Hills Blog
Saturday, March 20, 2009

At Least Someone is Getting Free Health Care in this City
by Amy Pearl, WNYC News Blog
Thursday, March 19, 2009

Group claws at feral cat problem
by Jamie Schuh, The Jersey Journal
Monday, March 9, 2009

Beachwood couple finds a way to help a stray
by Graelyn Brashear, Asbury Park Press
Monday, February 16, 2009

A Walk on the Wild Side
by Cimeron Morrissey, Cat Fancy
January 2009